blue-check 13 countries’ citizens entitled to visa exemption to visit Vietnam up to 15 days

Resolution No. 32/NQ-CP dated March 15th, 2022 of the Government on visa exemption for citizens of Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the U.K, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland and Belarus
Posted: 15/3/2022 12:44:45 PM | Latest updated: 24/3/2022 1:06:02 PM (GMT+7) | LuatVietnam: 5410 | Vietlaw: 552

Citizens of the following countries shall be entitled to visa exemption if they stay in Vietnam for not exceeding 15 days:

- The Federal Republic of Germany,

- The French Republic,

- Republic of Italy,

- Kingdom of Spain,

- The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland,

- The Russian Federation,

- Japan,

- South Korea,

- The Kingdom of Denmark,

- The Kingdom of Sweden,

- The Kingdom of Norway,

- The Republic of Finland,

- The Republic of Belarus.

This policy shall be applied for 3 years, from March 15th, 2022 to the end of March 14th, 2025.

This Resolution takes effect from the date of its signing.

To replace Resolution No. 21/NQ-CP dated February 28th, 2020, Resolution No. 23/NQ-CP dated March 2nd, 2020, Resolution No. 29/NQ-CP dated March 11th, 2020 and Resolution No. 33/NQ-CP dated March 19th, 2020.

Ms Phuong Thao (
Please tag when reposting this article
Related documents
blue-check 1606/VPCP-QHQTFrom March 15th, 2022: Vietnam’s pre-pandemic entry and exit policies shall be reinstated
blue-check 829/PA-BVHTTDLFull tourism reopening from March 15th, 2022
blue-check 04/NQ-CP
Penalty document
Effective Date 15-Mar-2022
ExpiredDate Unknown
Published Vietlaw's Newsletter No. 552
Files attachment
enflag pdficon NQ32-15032022CP[VLO].pdf